top of page
Writer's pictureStrawberry-Lit Magazine

Bounce Back with LaQueisha Malone


Who is LaQueisha Malone?


Many people know LaQueisha Malone, the author, but not many people know LaQueisha Malone the person. For the past 12 years, I have consumed myself with being an author and never really explored the many things that interest me. One thing that interest me is people. I love getting to know new people and learning who they are and where they come from. I did a little modeling, which I still have a passion for. I love everything about it, the hair, the makeup, the clothes, the photos. Being able to transform and be anyone you want was always interesting to me. I love family. They are the most important thing to me. I feel that family keeps you grounded and connected w Bounce back all 2020 for me means taking every obstacle and challenge in life and spinning it. Come out of it on the other side plentiful. hen everything from the outside gets hectic. I am a motivator. I love to motivate and encourage people to follow their dreams. I tell my friends you’re ever stuck and some encouragement, call me I got you.


What is one of your most memorable moments?


Beside having my daughter, one of the moments I think is memorable is when I went to Atlanta to the AAMBC Awards back in 2015. I was nominated for the Poet of the Year Award and I honestly went thinking I would not win, and I ended up winning. I had so much fun there. I realized then that I enjoyed traveling and would love to do more of it. That is something that is definitely in my very near future to do more traveling. Yes, so Atlanta would be my most memorable moment.


Do you have any regrets?


Oh, God, yes. My biggest regret in life is not knowing love sooner. I don’t believe I’ve truly giving to myself. I have settled so much because I was afraid, I couldn’t be accepted with everything that I wanted in life, and I had to give things up to be happy. As I’ve gotten older, I understand that love starts with self. I want to encourage you guys to find love within yourself and be truly happy with every decision that you make, because at the end of the day you must live with the outcome: GOOD OR BAD.



Bounce Back All 2020, is the theme for this issue. What does that mean to you?


Bounce back all 2020 for me means taking every obstacle and challenge in


life and spinning it. Come out of it on the other side plentiful. New ideas, new adventures, a new layer of self. I know that COVID-19 entered 2020 and messed up a lot of plans but utilize this isolation to step back a reflect. Begin working and researching that big idea you had. I feel that everyone stated that this year would be their year, and in so many ways I think that this year is everyone’s year…to step back reflect and prioritize their lives, so that in the end this year will be their year of growth. How can one grow if they can’t stop and look around them? See through a different set of lenses.



When are you going to release a new book?


I get asked this question so much. I will be the first to apologize to all my readers for the delay. I have several books in the works and a few that are complete. I have been distracted for a few years, but I am back. I will publish a few books very soon. I have been participating in a few anthologies, which I find that I love. My next two releases are a Young Adult Fiction and a Christian Drama Fiction novel


What is next for LaQueisha?


Pursuing happiness daily and taking my spiritual connection with God to higher heights. I want to find myself using all the gifts and talents that He placed in me. I have a few business ventures I am planning. I can’t say just yet what they are, but I am really excited to be doing what I love. I have books, so many more books to publish. I have thought about getting into film, but we shall see about that one.


What would you tell aspiring authors?


I would tell aspiring authors to go for it. Don’t be afraid to research and go after your dreams no matter what they are. Write to your hearts content and don’t worry about who won’t like it. Tell your stories your way and the right people will love it. Never be intimidated by the opinions of others. True happiness comes from being your true, authentic self. Pray and allow God to use you.



Connect with LaQueisha Malone


GET THE ISSUE!



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page