top of page
Writer's pictureLaQueisha Malone

Author Sachin Bakshi | Strawberry-Lit Magazine


Tell us about Sachin Bakshi?

I am an electrical engineer from India who love writing poems, short stories and songs. I am a published author of 'Mental Illness in Men' and a contributing Author of poetry anthology Milk and Honey.


What inspired you to become an author?

Sir William Shakespeare and Indian legend Sh. Rabindranath Tagore play an important role in inspiring me. I always wrote answers to questions in English literature by myself except those given in the book. I always read the story, understood it and replied to the questions my way. That was the love of mine for the literature that it seemed easy for me. From 6th standard, I started writing rhymes and reciting those on annual functions etc.


How has the publishing experience been for you?

During Covid-19 lockdown last year, I met Mrs. Samantha Swain on FB. She gave me a project to

write on. We worked on it and she helped me in publishing that work. Thanks a lot to her for helping me. Being a published author is a great experience for me.


What is the name of your most recent book release? Tell us more about it?

I have two recent book releases, one is Mental Illness in Men and another is a poetry anthology named Milk and Honey comprising of poetry from ten different poets including me. Mental Illness in Men is an interesting story of love, sex, tensions and solutions basically focused on men. Milk and Honey is positive poetry book.


What are some marketing tips you have used to promote your book?

Some marketing tips which I have used are sharing my book links in groups, pages, friends on FB,

my WhatsApp contacts and an interview with Mr. Fredrick Beaty of Trailblazerz radio.


How long have you been a writer?

I have been a writer for more than last twenty-five years but I have become a published author

18 days ago.


What’s your next book project?

My next book project is on religious super power. I am sure that will rock the book world. It will

include humanity, brotherhood, sacrifice, values and an ideal administration.


Outside of being an author are there any other projects or gifts you use?

I am an Electrical contractor and I use my Electrical knowledge to provide services in Pharma

Industries.



What is the most challenging thing aspect to writing?

The most challenging thing in writing is to write something different from others which should

attract readers and doesn't allow them to lose interest from starting to end.


What are some of your must haves when setting the mood to write?

My must have are my laptop, a peaceful corner and above all a peaceful mind.


Does writing come easy to you or does it take a minute for your creativity to flow?

Writing comes very easy to me. It's God's grace that writing thoughts start coming into my mind

instantly after knowing the subject to write on.


Which celebrities would you like to play your lead characters and why?

I want Vin Diesel to play my character because he is a versatile actor and can influence

audiences with even his looks and style.


If you could turn one of your books into a movie, which one and why?

I would love to turn my book Mental Illness in Men into a movie because it has all the spices

which a movie should have including love, sex, romance, tension, cunningness, happy ending.


Have you won any awards? If so, which ones and why? Tell us about that moment?

I had won a few awards when I was in school for writing rhymes. Those moments were golden

for me because they made me realize that I can do something different from others which can be

admired.


How would you describe your writing style?

My writing style is very simple. I always try to write the stuff which gives a positive message in

society and entertain the readers always.


If you could collaborate with an author, who would it be, and why?

I will love to collaborate with Mrs. Samantha Swain because she understands the new writers

very well and listens to them what they want to say.


What is one of your most memorable moments as an author?

After getting published on Amazon starting with Mental Illness in Men was the most memorable moment for me in my writing career because after that I became discoverable on Amazon.


Have you ever been a co-writer? If so, name a few of your projects and who you worked

with?

Mrs. Samantha Swain was my co-writer in Mental Illness in Men. She gave briefing and conclusion in that book. I am a contributing Author in poetry anthology Milk and Honey. Ten authors have contributed in that book.


What has proving to be a successful strategy for you when marketing and promoting your

book and why?

The most successful strategy for marketing is to use your connections to the fullest, urge fellow authors to post reviews, give more and more interviews you can and have some patience. All of these things collectively can bring good results.


Describe yourself in 3 words?

Positive, determined, hard working.


Who are some of your favorite authors and why?

There are many great authors in the world but two authors I want to name are Sir William

Shakespeare and Sh. Rabindranath Tagore from India. Both of them influenced the world and their

respective countries. It's well-known to everyone in the world.


What would you tell aspiring authors, who are struggling to tell their story?

My only advice to aspiring authors is that keep writing on different platforms, one day

someone will automatically choose you to be one of them.



They can find me on WordPress on following link


They can find me on Facebook by the name Sachin Baksh on following link




126 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page