top of page
Writer's pictureStrawberry-Lit Magazine

Alycia Morris: Surviving Cancer | Strawberry-Lit Magazine


Who is Alycia Morris?

Alycia is the person who when you walk in the room you don’t notice but, in the end, you find out she’s just the right person you needed in your life at that time.


You’ve been through quite a journey these past few years. What has your journey taught you?

Never take anything or anyone for granted. I loss so much over the last few years (including myself at one point). I refuse to settle for less or for anything that does not genuinely make me happy.


Your book is titled Finding Love After Breast Cancer, what would you like the readers to know about this book?

Finding Love After Breast Cancer; this book is more than the title it reflects on knowing ones worth and how you really have to pay attention to the signs and what your world around you is telling you. I had to love myself inside and out in order to be able to date again and KNOW there was someone out there for me.


As a Breast Cancer survivor, how has your perspective about life and going after your goals changed?

Being a cancer survivor…..everyday is a blessing for starters. I had to stop second guessing myself on things that I wanted to do. My mindset now is nothing is too big or too hard for me to try and do. If it doesn’t work out, GREAT but at least I can say I made an attempt and I don’t have to wonder what would have happened.



Do you have any regrets?

No, I believe I went through everything for a reason and that is what brought me to the point I’m at right now.


What inspires you to write?

Writing comes natural to me I can get an idea and start brain storming on it and next thing I know I’m in 3 chapters. I like to write things no one else has written or talk about the things that need to be given the proper platform to be discussed.


Describe your writing corner?

Is there a such thing (laugh out loud) I normally write at my bar in my kitchen because I have a nice view outside.


How would you describe yourself as a writer?

I am different and I like that; I want to be your favorite author, but I also want to be the author you can relate too as well.


Who are some of your favorite authors?

E. Lynn Harris, Eric Jerome Dickey, Kimberla Robison Roby, Bianca Sloane


How do you stay motivated?

I don’t pressure myself. Writing is an art; it is

a passion it has to come naturally and if you force it then it doesn’t come out like you planned. Letting things flow from within me helps me with staying motivated.


What new projects are you working on?

Currently I am working on turning a few novels into manuscripts for production, book trailers and book signings.


What would you tell aspiring authors, who are struggling to tell their story?

Never give up! If writing is something you have always wanted to do, do it! If there is one story you just have to tell, tell it! The only thing stopping you, is you!


BUY NOW:




EXTRAS:

Check a Free Preview of our Magazine

Enter our Giveaway

Purchase Ad Space for our Next Issue


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page