top of page
Writer's pictureStrawberry-Lit Magazine

Bestselling Author KL Hall

Updated: Jan 30, 2020


Creative. authentic. imaginative.


Author KL Hall

KL Hall tell us a little bit about your books?

At this moment, I have about 18 books out. All of my books are in the Urban Fiction genre. Mainly catering to women of color, but anyone can read them. They focus around a love story in the midst of drama.

What can you tell us about your book, “In the arms of a Savage”?

It’s about a girl who just graduated college, she’s engaged to her first love, and she’s finds out he’s been cheating. So she goes down to Miami with her girls as a getaway, but she ends witnessing a murder. In this event, she doesn’t make it back to the state where she lives. She gets wrapped up in some drama. It’s kind of one of those wrong place, wrong time situations, but she ends up falling in love with the guy who kidnaps her, yet also saved her life.

How important is the editing process for you?

Editing is super important. I really hate when I’m excited about a book and I read the synopsis and there are a lot of typos in it. It turns me off automatically. I don’t want to be like that but if your synopsis has errors then your book will have them too. I’m not saying a book has to be perfect, because everybody doesn’t catch everything all the time. Therefore, editing is a very important step in the process. Don’t skip over that.

What are some things you seek out when looking for editing services?

My publishing company handles my edits. When I was self-published, I self-edited a lot because I have a degree in Journalism and a background Writing. Then I would look to other people who I knew or who I had written with or went to college with to edit as well.

READ MORE in our Dec/Jan/Feb 2018 issue

 

Strawberry-Lit Magazine: Vol 2 Iss 2

Thank you so much for your interest in this INTERVIEW.

Please leave your feedback below.

Join our mailing list ---> SIGN-UP NOW

Want a feature ---> GET FEATURED

Want an ad space ---> ADVERTISE WITH US

Check out the latest issue ---> CURRENT ISSUE

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page